Dear RentMen visitors, Aaron_CB chose to answer 9 interview questions that were last updated on 19 Oct 2023


  • How often do you travel? Do you prefer to travel or you are more of a homebody?
    I truly do not travel much. I have a dog, German Shepherd / Border Collie mix. We chill a lot, I work remotely- so I can travel, but my sobriety and quiet lifestyle keeps me very happy within these four walls.
  • What do you do for fun?
    My biggest hobby is experiencing this world with my best friend and dog, Cornbread! I got him from the shelter in Austin in 2018 when he was about 6 weeks old, and I had just gotten sober. He’s been my sober companion, by my side ever since.

    I play on a kickball league and these grown men take it way too seriously, making for entertaining Saturday morning games.

    Huge Astros fan, UT football fan, will likely be watching games at any point in time haha
  • If you have to pick one thing that everyone else should absolutely know about you, what would it be?
    I’m a CPA in tax? Not a fun fact, but I can talk to you about numbers for days and be genuinely intrigued by our conversation haha. I’m someone who’s got an MBA in taxation and has worked Corporate Tax for an entire career. I have a lot of fun doing it, too- it’s oddly my passion. Almost comedic, the way “remote work” has enabled someone with hand and knuckle tattoos, like myself, to be filing tax returns all day long.
  • If you and I were on the beach having some wine and great food, what would you tell me about yourself.
    I would tell you to look at the moon- how the moon controls the tides, and so do I. And so can you, once you find the vibration and tune in which you were destined to live on this Earth for.
  • Name 5 things that you can’t live without.
    My dog, Cornbread. My active lifestyle. My ability to connect with people. My sobriety. My father, who is my best friend.
  • What is your ‘niche’?
    I’m standing at a tall 6’3”, 215lbs of pretty much muscle weight. My hands are huge and strong, and so to not use these hands as instruments would be a shame! I forget how ‘big’ I am as a person until I’m walking in a crowd- but it’s an amazing realization when I do come to. I think that’s because of my stature and strength, I’m able to tap into an ability to genuinely maneuver the body properly and with the right balance of tension and release. It’s connecting in the human experience to have my full body weight resting on a client whilst getting a massage.
  • What kind of diet and fitness regiment do you follow?
    I eat what I want, I eat when I am hungry. I wake up at 5:45am, even on weekends, and go to the gym from 6:00-7:00am. It is my routine- following the circadian rhythm is the most healthy way to live our lives. Some people are night owls- and that just is not me.
  • What would you like your followers to know about you that is unique and even a bit personal?
    I actively practice sobriety, I am in therapy weekly, I have an MBA in taxation and a CPA License. Life has thrown me a curveball and I am trying to find my footing to become the man that I know that I can be.
  • What do you enjoy most about yourself?
    Sobreity, my dog, long walks watching the sunrise. I am a morning lark, you won't catch me in any bars or clubs overnight. I love to enjoy the moment and be vulnerable- the existence of human connection is solely reliant upon vulnerability.