Dear RentMen visitors, Mediterranean_c chose to answer 8 interview questions that were last updated on 19 May 2022


  • What’s your lifestyle? What makes you who you are?
    I am becoming the person that I want to be by myself, I support and take care of myself. In that sense, I guess that what makes me who I am is my independence regarding society/what people think, meaning that I don't need anyone's approval and I'm not scared of walking the way alone. In fact, that's how it's been most of the time. I'm independent, and that is a main force in my taking of decisions and how I conceive life - or the philosophy I filter it through. Ambition is important, of course, always with empathy and principles considered.
  • What are your hobbies? What do you like to do in your spare time?
    As answered to the other question, my "things" are audiovisual arts. I like performance art, I like photography, I like music on a very broad spectrum and concerts, including opera. I like cinema, I like theatre, I like reading and writing, this last just as a hobby and to myself so far...
  • If you and I were on the beach having some wine and great food, what would you tell me about yourself.
    What would you want to know about myself?
  • What are your greatest personal traits?
    Loyalty and integrity. I extremely value time and who do I share mine with - and at the same time, I also value who does share its own with me, and how. I like to go straight to the point. I like to see things as they are, with no unnecessary ornaments. It's fair for both parts, and as adults, the easier we communicate what we want, the easier we will get it. This can also be applied to any kind of relationship that we might establish.
  • Name 5 things that you can’t live without.
    Coffee, toothpaste, my fountain pen, headphones, the book that I might be reading at the moment
  • What do you do for fun?
    I'm a photographer, and I'm currently studying sound design and music production. I've worked for many years in the live music industry (concerts, festivals), which has led me to get to know people that have inspired me through their work since my teenage years. So I'd say that what I do for fun, and as my passion, is consuming audiovisual arts, because it is also what I want to do by myself. What I'm trying now is to figure out how to put all my knowledge together to make my own pieces click and happen.
  • What kind of diet and fitness regiment do you follow?
    I eat a bit of everything. I'm not picky, and I'm always up for trying new things. I like spices. I like meat, even though I've tried to reduce my consumption (it is quite present in the mediterranean diet and I love it, it's more for moral reasons that I want to change its presence in my life). Regarding exercise, I walk a lot. Minimum around 2h per day. I do a bit of home workout every two days or so, and before the pandemic I started with boxing classes - but I'm not back at it, yet. Probably after the summer.
  • How often do you travel? Do you prefer to travel or you are more of a homebody?
    I try to leave the city I'm based at at least twice a month. I love travelling, and I need to be on the move. I enjoy all kinds of places and journeys, from hedonistic escapes to resorts to a city in ruins or a town at the feet of a tropical environment, waiting to be penetrated in search of adventures.